Nerdgasm

DC Announcement! Their 10 Movie Lineup

DC-Announcement-Their-10-Movie-Lineup
DC has released their 10 movie lineup list for The Justice League, who are my favourite group of comic book heroes of all time. I’m sorry, but the Justice League would obliterate The Avengers any day of the week, I’m just saying.

March 2016 will debut the Batman vs Superman: Dawn of Justice film, which will kick off the DC lineup. It’s interesting that this film is set to come out in March instead of the summer where most highly anticipated films are released. Perhaps it’s because The Suicide Squad is set to come out August of the same year. Now this is one that I’m very interested in. The Suicide Squad is a group of anti heroes organized by the government to take down the Justice League. I’m very curious to see who they will have in the film, aside from the obvious Lex Luthor. Will it include Cara Delevingne as Harley Quinn? Or maybe Ryan Reynolds as Deadshot? Here’s hoping.

June 2017 Wonder Woman will have her own stand alone film, which will unfortunately star Gal Gadot. Although I’m still extremely hesitant about her playing Wonder Woman, I’m hoping that this film will be a mix of Thor meets God of War. This film is apparently following the story line of The New 52 comic, which I’m not sure if I’m pleased about. All I know is if they make Wonder Woman and Superman date I may loose my mind.

With some groundwork laid out from the earlier films, November 2017 will release The Justice League Part 1. Which will introduce the characters for the upcoming 2018 Flash and Aquaman films. March will feature The Flash, which I’m worried about only because of the TV show. Grant Gustin plays The Flash and is incredibly likeable, so I’m worried that I’ll compare him with the film version. July will star the sexy Jason Momoa (Game of Thrones and Stargate Atlantis) as Aquaman. I’m probably the most excited about this one! It’s going to bring Aquaman to his roots of being a bad ass king of Atlantis. I can’t wait!

Shazam will come out April 2019 with The Rock as Black Adam. To be honest, him being cast in this film is it’s only saving grace for me. I’ve never been a huge fan of Captain Marvel; perhaps this film will change my mind.

Justice League Part 2 comes out in June 2019, which I think is unusual as we still haven’t gotten a Green Lantern film yet (as I am not counting that horrible Ryan Reynolds film). 2020 Cyborg is getting his own film. This is interesting, because he’s never been a stand alone character and has only recently become an important character to the Justice League. So I’m interested to see how this will play out.

And finally in 2020 Green Lantern will have his movie. I’m not sure why one of the main League members is the last to get his own film, but I’m going to keep an open mind about it. Let’s just pray that DC knows what they’re doing. My only complaint will be if Martian Manhunter, Hawkgirl, and Black Canary are not featured in any of these films. They are amazing, and would take the films to new depths, especially with Manhunter seeing as how he’s an alien.

With all this news, I’m pretty excited!

8 thoughts on “DC Announcement! Their 10 Movie Lineup

Leave a Reply

