My Little Universe

I Just Want To Be a Disney Princess

top-5-disney-princesses
Growing up in the 90s was honestly the best gift I’ve ever gotten. I don’t care what people say about all the sexual innuendos we were subjected to in Disney movies. I used to jam out to Spice Girl’s 2 Become 1 and have absolutely no idea what they were talking about. My first ever concert was Backstreet Boys, and I thought I had died and gone to Heaven when Nick Carter was singing to me (yes, I was one of those girls).

These days I feel so sad for kids growing up. I’m sorry but Miley Cyrus twerking (if that’s what you want to call what she’s doing) just doesn’t hold the same awesomeness as Aqua’s Barbie Girl.

Recently (because I have no friends) my mother and I have been snuggling up on the coach reliving the glory days of the 90s and watching Disney movies. Which got me thinking about my favourite Disney princesses/female characters. There were so many that I loved, and so many that I hated (cough cough Snow White).

Click here to see my top 5 favourite Disney princesses

8 thoughts on “I Just Want To Be a Disney Princess

Leave a Reply

