Fashionista · Lights, Camera, Action

My fav looks from the Ameican Music Awards 2014

American Music Awards 2014 Best Dressed
Last night I cuddled up with a bottle of wine and some ice cream to watch the American Music Awards. I love watching award shows, whether they’re the Grammy’s, the Oscars, or even the Victoria Secret Fashion Show, I’m there. So today I thought I’d talk about my favourite looks and moments from the night.

The AMA’s are always fun because I get really into the categories, for example, I wallowed in self-pity when Iggy Azalea beat out Drake and Eminem not once, but twice. It was a serious injustice I tell you. However, I digress, there were some amazing standout moments for me as well. I’m not going to lie, my heart broke a little bit when Selena Gomez performed her Justin Bieber influenced song The Heart Wants What It Wants.

I was all about the crazy intense performance by Lorde for her amazing song Yellow Flicker Beat and was shaking my groove thang to Jessie J’s Bang Bang with Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaji. Swifty opened the show with her first live performance of Blank Space, but I was more excited to see her presented with the Dick Clark Award for Excellence! She was given this amazing honour for being the first artist to have three albums debut with more than 1 million sold in their first week. And, you know, for being an all around awesome person.

One thought on “My fav looks from the Ameican Music Awards 2014

Leave a Reply

