Nerdgasm

Nerd Out To My Picks of The Best Star Trek Characters

the-top-10-best-star-trek-characters
Lately I’ve been going through some serious Star Trek nostalgia. Now, I’m not sure if it’s due to the fact that I’m in the process of watching Deep Space Nine from start to finish, or if it’s because my sister and I are constantly quoting our favourite Trekker jokes (He’s dead Jim). Whatever the case may be, it’s high time that I talk about the show that defined by childhood.

Space. The final frontier. Growing up in my household, sitting down to watch an episode of Star Trek with my family was just another day. Being a huge nerd and having the ability to quote the show was nothing to be afraid of. We would often get into debates on which Star Trek alien’s we would be (The Q) who was the best captain (Kirk duh!) and why Worf, Data, and Riker were the best away team anyone could ask for.

Today I thought I’d do a list of my favourite Star Trek characters ever! At first I was going to do a top 5, but I didn’t feel satisfied with just that. There are so many amazing characters from each series (yes, Voyager included!) that I needed to give myself a little wiggle room!

So join me in my countdown of my top 10 favourite Star Trek characters of all time! And in case there was any doubt, this list is based on the TV series and NOT the J.J Abrams remake (trust me, you don’t want to get me started on my issues with that film).

8 thoughts on “Nerd Out To My Picks of The Best Star Trek Characters

Leave a Reply

