My Little Universe

I Don’t Care What They Say, Imitation Is Not The Best Form of Flattery

Imitation-Is-Not-The-Best-Form-of-Flattery
Although I’d like to think I’m a very opened minded person, there are certain characteristics about myself that I have been unable change. For example, as a child I hated camp because it meant physical activity, and guess what? That hasn’t changed. I could sit there and literally watch a movie over and over again without growing tired of it, and I’m proud to say that I still have that award winning talent.

If there was one thing I couldn’t stand when I was a kid it was when people copied me. Now I know that I have, at one point or another, copied people as well. But for some reason it’s more annoying when other people do it (obviously). Like don’t take my ideas and pretends it’s yours, don’t steal my style and act like you came up with it all by yourself, and for the love of God, if you’re going to steal my sayings please don’t use it every second of everyday.

I swear people are even starting to change their voice so that it sounds like mine…that’s some next level creepy stalker stuff, and I’m not down. I know this shouldn’t bother me so much because, realistically it happens to everyone. But I can’t help but feel like they’re stealing all the things that make me who I am, and if they’re doing it, where does that leave me? Next thing you know we’ll all start looking alike, talking the same, sharing all the same interests, hell they’re blog my even look like mine!

Whoa. Back up. Anything but my blog, now that’s crossing a line! You can steal my cloths and interests, but not my blog. It’s my happy place. Nope, not going to happen. You Shall Not Pass! Sorry, I geeked out to Lord of The Rings there for a second. My bad.
Imitation-Not-The-Best-Form-of-Flattery

Leave a Reply

