Fashionista

I’m Not Ashamed to Say It, I Love Selena Gomez’s Style

Selena-Gomez-style-intro
This may sound a little odd, but lately I’ve been absolutely obsessed with Selena Gomez’s style! I don’t what’s going on with her, but she has seriously stepped up her game, and I like it.

I have to say that I’m guilty of not knowing much about Selena Gomez, just that she came from the Disney channel, dated Justin Bieber on and off and then on again, and that she sings. A little more research led me to discover that she’s a 22 year old Texas girl with some serious vocal range. She started out on a Disney series called Wizards of Waverly Place and even had a recurring role on Hannah Montana (that is until Miley Cyrus killed poor little Hannah).

I must admit, I’d never even heard a song by Gomez until her performance at the American Music Awards with her song The Heart Wants what It Wants, which broke my hearts along with millions of viewers (T-Swift included).

I had no idea that Selena and Justin had such a fluctuating relationship that could give Rihanna and Chris Brown a run for their money (except not really). Learning all of this actually made me like the young star a lot more, I’m not sure why but it made her more relatable, and therefore made me want to pay tribute to the new epic looks that she’s rocked so far.

3 thoughts on “I’m Not Ashamed to Say It, I Love Selena Gomez’s Style

Leave a Reply

