Nerdgasm

The Suicide Squad is Officially Cast!

The-Suicide-Squade-DC-Cast-News
So I just had a hardcore nerdgasm to this news, DC’s Suicide Squad has official been cast, so of course I’m going to talk about it!

Now for those that don’t know who the Suicide Squad is (I’ll try not to judge you), they’re a group of anti heroes tasked by the government aka Amanda Waller, to do the jobs that may or may not be morally wrong. Let’s just say the dabble on the grey side, and are therefore made up of mostly comic book villains. Don’t believe me? The Suicide Squad has Harley Quinn and Deadshot and their team, just saying.

First off, I’m most excited that Jai Courtney from my favourite show Spartacus (R.I.P) is playing Captain Boomerang, Tom Hardy is set to play Rick Flagg, the leader of the squad (interesting that he’s playing another DC role), and Will freaking Smith is playing Deadshot…dead.

Cara Delevingne is continuing her acting streak as she’s cast as Enchantress, to be honest I thought she’s be Harley Quinn but the fact that Enchantress is going to be in this movie interests me!

Margot Robbie however, is Harley Quinn, and I’m not sure how I feel about that cast decision just yet. She could either be deliciously psychotic or bland and horrible. Here’s hoping. Now here’s the best news of all time (aside from maybe Will Smith ), Jared Leto will be playing the Joker. Omgawd, this is going to be awesome.

Now here’s my questions, what type of Joker are we going to get? Comic book Joker? Heath Ledger Joker? The New 52 Joker who cuts his face off? Gah, so many questions! All I know, is that there’s no way the Joker is going to be in the Suicide Squad, if he is, it will just be to mess with Batman’s mind, because let’s be honest, that’s his joy in life.

Are you excited by this casting news?

3 thoughts on “The Suicide Squad is Officially Cast!

Leave a Reply

