Summertime Sadness

Words To Live By According To Lana Del Rey

favourite-lana-del-rey-songs-and-quotes-intro
The first time I heard a song by the beautiful Lana Del Rey I was sitting in my best friends room preparing to go lay by the pool on a beautiful summer day. She told me that she had the “summertime sadness” and I had no idea what she was talking about. So she played me Summertime Sadness, Blue Jeans and Video Games. Ever since that faithful day I’ve become slightly obsessed with Lana Del Rey and have collected an unhealthy amount of her music.

I’ve gone back and forth a million times trying to figure out which song is my absolute favourite. At first I thought it was Video Games, because as a gamer it spoke to me. Then I thought it was Blue Jeans, since I’ve been known to listen to it on constant repeat. Then I told myself it had to be West Coast, no wait Born To Die, no it’s definitely Ride…or maybe it’s Young and Beautiful? Great Gatsby is one of my favourite movies and book after all.

Are you noticing a pattern here? I’m incapable of picking just one, all of her music just speaks to me. So instead of racking my brain to figure it out, I thought I’d look at why I’m so obsessed with Lana and her music. For me, it’s all about the lyrics, sometimes I feel like she’s singing directly to me, and not many artists have the power to do that.

Here’s a list of my favourite Lana Del Rey quotes to some of my favourite songs by her! Did I miss any? What’s your favourite Lana Del Rey song?

4 thoughts on “Words To Live By According To Lana Del Rey

Leave a Reply

