My Little Universe · Nerdgasm

The Force is Strong With This One

lightsaber-for-christmas
I have this friend that I have successfully turned into a nerd. It took some time, but she has defiantly proven herself to be just as much of a geek as I am. And although I find myself drawn towards comic book lore and sci-fi, she has become a full-fledged gamer. So for Christmas this year she was the one that gave me the best gift ever. No big deal or anything, but this was one epic present!

I’d like to introduce myself as Jedi Master Jasmine! I have solidified my nerd-atude and am now the proud owner of a lightsaber. And not just any lightsaber, but a purple one, the very same that Master Windu fought Palpatine (aka Darth Sidious) with.

I have to say, I’ve been back and forth so many times, deciding between getting a red lightsaber or a purple one. Red was a strong contender because the dark side is awesome, and let’s be serious here, if I lived a long time ago in a galaxy far, far away, I would have been all over the dark side of the force. But there’s something about purple that called to me.

First off, Master Windu is played by Samuel L. Jackson, and when I’m holding my bad ass lightsaber all I can think of are his epic lines from movies like Pulp Fiction, The Avengers, and Shaft. I feel epic by association.

Second, he’s the only character to have a different colour. I’m all about individuality so that just made my day by default. Yes, this technically means that I’m a good guy…but hey, maybe it’s time to turn over a new leaf?

Let’s just watch my lightsaber work it like a boss, and in the process begin the birth of Darth Vader.

One thought on “The Force is Strong With This One

Leave a Reply

