Summertime Sadness

Lana Del Rey Was Once Again Robbed

Lana-Del-Rey-Big-Eyes-Golden-Globes-2015
As we all know The Golden Globes 2015 have come and gone. And while the fashion was on point, I can’t say that I necessarily agreed with the winners for each award. Specifically the one that involved Lana Del Rey.

Ever since Lana was robbed for a Grammy with her breathless song Young and Beautiful from the film The Great Gatsby, I’ve been biding my time in preparation for her next comeback. When her song Big Eyes came out for the film Big Eyes staring Amy Adams I knew she did it once again, used music to create magic. There was no way she could be ignored this year.

Going up against major talent like Lorde‘s Yellow Flicker Beat from The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 and John Legend and Common‘s song Glory from the powerful film Selma, I can’t say I wasn’t a tad worried. And with good reason, as she was once again robbed.

It seems as if Lana is destined to become the new Leonardo Dicaprio when it comes to award season, as she is constantly overlooked. And although my obsession with Lana knows no bounds, if there was a song to beat her out, I’m glad it was John Legend and Common‘s song Glory…I can’t believe I just admitted to this. I’m slightly shocked. To make up for it, let’s listen to Big Eyes and keep calm and carry on, she can still make it big at the Grammy’s.

2 thoughts on “Lana Del Rey Was Once Again Robbed

Leave a Reply

