Lights, Camera, Action

The Grammys 2015 Have Come and Gone

the-grammys-2015-winners
So normally after a major award show I like to go through my fave looks from the red carpet, which let’s be serious here, is all about the ladies. However, I won’t be doing that this time. If you want to review my picks for the best dressed celebs, check out my Grammys 2015 review on Destination Femme! Until then, I thought I’d see how my wish list of Grammy winners panned out compared to who actually won.

The Grammys marks as the biggest night for the music industry, so it’s no surprise that all the stars felt #blessed to be apart of the main event. I was glad to see Sam Smith bring the house down as he walked away with 3 Grammys and I just couldn’t get enough of Sia’s  Chandelier performance starring Kristen Wiig and her video super star Maddie Ziegler. However, the breakout moment for me was when Katy Perry had domestic abuse survivor Brooke Axtell share her story with the crowd, stating: “If you are in a relationship with someone that does not honor or respect you, I want you to know that you are worthy of love,”. It broke my heart and made me appreciate Katy Perry’s performance By the Grace of God way more than I thought I would.

So how did I do with my wish list for the Grammys 2015?

1. Record of The Year

My Wish: Chandelier by Sia
Winner: Stay With Me by Sam Smith

2. Album of The Year

My Wish: In The Lonely Hour by Sam Smith
Winner: Beck – Morning Phase

3. Song of The Year

My Wish: Stay With Me by Sam Smith
Winner: Stay With Me by Sam Smith

4. Best New Artist

My Wish: Sam Smith
Winner: Sam Smith

5. Best Pop Solo Performance

My Wish: Happy by Pharrell
Winner: Happy by Pharrell

the-grammys-2015-winners

6. Best Pop Duo, Group Performance

My Wish: Bang Bang by Jessie J ft. Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj
Winner: Say Something by A Great Big World ft. Christina Aguilera

7. Best Vocal Pop Album

My Wish: X by Ed Sheeran
Winner: In The Lonely Hour by Sam Smith

8. Best Dance Recording

My Wish: F For You by Disclosure ft. Mary J. Blige
Winner: Rather Be by Clean Bandit Featuring Jess Glynne

9. Best Dance/Electronic Album

My Wish: While (1<2) by Deadmau5
Winner: Syro by Aphex Twin

Leave a Reply

