Lights, Camera, Action

Shazam: These TV Shows Have The Best Soundtrack Out There

best-tv-show-soundtracks

I have pretty random taste in music. Don’t be surprised to find Disney tunes, Lana Del Rey, M83, and instrumental songs all in one playlist on my iPod.

I get a lot of music from TV shows, which is actually a big surprise. I find that music can make a show 100x better. So here are some songs that I got from the TV shows that I think have the best soundtrack.

Stalker


Although this show has (sadly) been cancelled, they had some pretty amazing songs! The thing that made Stalker so compelling was the fact that every song was a cover, and perfectly emulated the creepy (albeit terrifying) atmosphere of a show surrounding stalker cases.

Teen Wolf


This show was a MASSIVE surprise for me. I actually can’t believe that I like it as much as I do, and most of that has to do with the music. I was pleasantly surprised to see that I had many of the songs featured in the show, like Crave You (the Adventure Club remix) by Flight Facilities.

Suits


Suits features a lot of music that I never would have listen to otherwise. It perfectly fits the mood for each episode. I don’t think I’ve ever watched one without downloading at least one song.

So You Think You Can Dance


As my all time favourite reality TV show, So You Think You Can Dance is only as good as the music that accompanies the dancers performances. Plus, this show introduced me to Disclosure and their song Latch a year and a half before it came on the radio.

The Walking Dead


The soundtrack in The Walking Dead gets me lost in a zombie apocalypse world and then all of a sudden, an hour passes and I’m begging for more.

Sons of Anarchy


When my friend introduced me to this show she said “You’re going to love the music in Sons! And download so many songs” I laughed and said “Nah!” Boy was I wrong, the Sons of Anarchy soundtrack brings all the emotions out of me. When Opie died, I cried so hard, and a lot of that had to do with the song playing above.

The 100


Thank the Lord for this show, because it introduced me to the amazing Hayden Calnin! And if you haven’t listened to him, stop everything and play this link above. Trust me, you’re life will never be the same.

7 thoughts on “Shazam: These TV Shows Have The Best Soundtrack Out There

Leave a Reply

