Lights, Camera, Action

Another List Of Amazing Trailers

best-movie-trailers
Interstellar

If I could sit on my couch and watch movie trailers for the rest of my life, I swear I’d die a happy woman. There’s something that’s just magical about watching on hell of an epic trailer that seems like it’s going to change your life forever.

So, once again, here’s another list of the most epic trailers thus far! And remember, just because I loved the trailer, doesn’t mean I actually enjoyed the film.

Guardians of Galaxy


Let’s be honest here, Hooked on a Feeling by Blue Swede MAKES this trailer what it is. Marvel took a chance with this movie, and it seriously paid off. When I saw the trailer, I was totally hooked (see what I did there), and when I watch the movie I was pleasantly surprised, and laughed the entire way through.

Interstellar


Any movie that features music from the amazing Hans Zimmer, and Interstellar was no exception. The music makes this trailer, and even though I had absolutely no idea what was going on, I knew that I wanted to watch this movie.

Life of Pi


I read this book for school in my first year of university, and in the beginning, I hated it. But once I got to the end with the SPOILER ALERT twist on who the tiger Richard Parker was, I fell in love. I never thought it would be possible to make a movie version of it, but holy crap was I wrong. Not only was this movie a work of art, but directer Ang Lee walked away with an Academy Award. Totally well deserved.

Nightcrawler


Out of nowhere Jake Gyllenhaal snuck up on me and became an amazing actor. I actually had no idea how good he was until recently, just so talented. When I saw the trailer for this movie I was intrigued and frankly, a little terrified. I knew I had to see it, I needed answers.

Mad Max: Fury Road


This. Was. Such. A. Good. Movie. Charlize Theron literally owned the film. I couldn’t get enough of it. When I saw the trailer I was hooked.

Jarhead


I had never been so excited to see a movie! Epic war? Check. Jake Gyllenhaal? Check. Kanye West song? Hell yea! Was the movie good….well, we can’t have it all can we?

The Wolf of Wall Street


I can’t even with this trailer. It was just perfect! It was almost like Kanye West’s song Black Skinhead was made to tell Jordan Belfort’s story during his time on Wall Street. And don’t even get me started on how amazing Leonardo DiCaprio’s acting was- when is he getting an Oscar again?

Tron Legacy


Maybe it was having Daft Punk on the soundtrack or just the fact that Jeff Bridges was reprising his role as Kevin Flynn, but either way I couldn’t wait to see this movie. And although it took some flack, at least it looked amazing.

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire


Katniss Everdeen, the girl on fire! Is there really anything else to say?

The Town


My friend first told me about this movie and all I could think was that it was another version of Italian Job. But when she made me watch the trailer I took everything back, I HAD to see Ben Affleck in that nuns mask.

The Prestige


One of my all time favourite movies, The Prestige is a mind-blowing experience. And this trailer only just touches the surface.

5 thoughts on “Another List Of Amazing Trailers

Leave a Reply

