My Little Universe

Online Dating: Why Is It So Difficult?

Ladies, listen up, because this question is something I think we’ve all asked ourselves. Why is it so damn hard to find a good guy?

My single friends have been trying to get me to use this whole online dating thing. And while I was insanely curious, I was very against doing it. Why? If I’m being honest, I wasn’t sure how I’d deal with the rejection. I just assumed that no one would message me and it would such a waste of time.

Boy was I wrong. I seem to have forgotten that I’m dealing with men. And as such, they will hit on anything that moves.

online-dating-why-is-it-so-difficult

Once I got started there was no looking back, and my account became flooded with all these messages. I didn’t have time to deal with all of them, it got to the point where people began calling me out on my response time. Which was clearly very slow on my part.

Then came the dates. I was nervous to go on dates with strangers because you can never be too careful, I was worried that some of these guys were killers, sociopath, and/or just not a real person. Luckily, I didn’t run into any of those! So, you know, winning!

So I thought I was finally in the clear. Boy, was I wrong. Now I had to deal with guys wanting nothing more than sexy time, which was super annoying, but to be expected if I’m being honest.

online-dating-why-is-it-so-difficultSo here’s my questions: Why does it have to be obvious? Why is it that women have to deal with guys constant need for sex. And if we don’t do it, then they’re on to the next one. And if we want to do it, we’re seen as sluts and nothing more than a “one and done”?

It’s like if you don’t sleep with them, you’ll loose them, but if you do sleep with them….you still loose them. Omg, dating gives me a headache.

What do you think?
Have you ever tried online dating before?
And if you’re a guy, what’s your experience been like?

3 thoughts on “Online Dating: Why Is It So Difficult?

Leave a Reply

