Lights, Camera, Action

Best Post Apocalyptic Films I’ve Seen

Recently, I had a chat with a friend of mine on why I believe I would survive a zombie apocalypse. In the end, it all came down to the amazing tips I’ve learned from movies.

It was then that I realized, I’m all about those movies that focus on what happens to the world after it’s reached the end. Now, I’m not talking about those films that look at the world ending (see Independence Day, The Day After Tomorrow, or Godzilla), I’m talking about those films that focus on an apocalyptic world. Where it’s became a dead land full of what’s left of humanity, and for the most part, they’ve all gone a little batshit cray cray.

Below are my picks of the best post apocalyptic films that I’ve seen recently so far (sorry Book of Eli, I promise I’ll eventually watch you).

What are some of your faves?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Best Post Apocalyptic Films I’ve Seen

Leave a Reply

