Lights, Camera, Action

And The Award Goes To: My Fave Moments At Award Shows

With The 2016 GRAMMYs fast approaching, I thought it would be fun to look back on those amazing moments in past award shows that made me smile, laugh, or just simply blew my mind! Let’s see if any of my picks match yours.

11. Eminem and Elton John 43rd Grammy Awards 2001


Eminem shut down the haters that said he was homophobic when he was joined on stage with award winning, and openly gay, Elton John. Eminem spoke out, saying those that called him homophobic were too dumb to understand the deeper meaning behind his lyrics. Well played sir.

10. “I’ll Be Missing You” MTV Video Music Awards 1997


Puff Daddy (or Diddy) brought the whole crew together to sing this emotional tribute to the legendary Notorious B.I.G. With Puff Daddy, Sting, 112, and Biggie’s widow Faith Evans barely holding it together, this still gives me chills.

9. P!ink 52nd GRAMMY Awards


P!nk took a page from Cirque Du Soleil’s playbook as she showed off her amazing vocal talent and graceful show-stopping performance.

8. Ellen DeGeneres Selfie Game Oscars 2014


What can you say about the picture that literally broke Twitter during the Oscars?

7. Kristen Wiig and Will Ferrell Golden Globes 2013


When these to SNL VIP’s get together it’s nothing short of pure magic. I don’t care if Tommy Lee Jones wasn’t feeling it, the two hilarious found a creative, hilarious, and interesting way to introduce their category.

6. Taylor Swift dancing all the time


T-Swift hasn’t shied away from the fact that she is indeed a terrible dancer. Like, terrible. But she does it anyways, and I love that about her. She just can’t help but be moved by the music, and I’m totally okay with it. This is just a taste from one award show where Tay Tay brought out the moves.

5. Ryan Gosling and Rachel McAdams Kiss at 2005 Mtv Movie Awards


So, I know that it’s been years since they’ve broken up, but I still wish that Ryan Gosling and Rachel McAdams were together. Yes he’s happily married with the beautiful Eva Mendes and is a father but what can I say? A girl can dream can’t she?

4. Viola Davis Emmy Awards 2015 Speech


Her speech was incredibly powerful and managed to move everyone, whether they could relate to what she was talking about or not. It was simply beautiful.

3. JLo and Tom Cruise MTV Movie Awards 2010


I always knew Tom Cruise liked to dance, but hot dayuuuuum!!! Could he keep up with Jennifer Lopez or what? Say what you want about Tom, but he’s the man in this video.

Click here for better quality over at PopSugar.

2. Sia “Chandelier” Performed by Kristen Wiig at the 57th GRAMMYs


I never knew that Kristen Wiig was so versatile. I always thought of her as just being a comedic genius and that’s it. I never knew that she could: A. Pull out such strong emotions B. Dance, and C. Steal the entire GRAMMYs.

1. Imagine Dragons and Kendrick Lamar The GRAMMYs 2014


This performance blew everyone away (especially Taylor Swift). There wasn’t anyone in the audience who wasn’t jamming out to this amazing mash up. I already loved this song, but hearing Kendrick Lamar on the track just made it 1000x better.

What award show moment stole the number 1 spot on your list?

One thought on “And The Award Goes To: My Fave Moments At Award Shows

Leave a Reply

