My Little Universe

We <3 It Love Yourself Is The Most Touching Thing You’ll See

This video was posted on the amazing site We ❤ It and looks at how young women view themselves in this day and age when beauty is something that’s almost impossible to achieve.

I found this video so touching and beautiful because it brought up the idea of how  young women can even begin to love themselves when it’s impossible to look like these models you see everyday.

When I walk around and see teenage kids these days, they literally look like their 17 instead of 14. And it disgusts me. Apparently the only way to be beautiful is to wear size 0, have a cake face of makeup, straight long hair, and wear a non existent top. I don’t know about you, but this makes me sad. I don’t think that to be beautiful is to be fake. And I’m glad that We ❤ It is taking a stand against those false ideals.

What touched me the most was seeing the raw emotion in the video from one girl that said “Oh no. Like, do I look as good as them?” Speaking to that fear of needing to be perfect or to fit in that small bubble of what’s apparently beautiful and what’s not.

I think it was said perfectly when another girl in the video said “Why would you want to copy and be the same as everyone else when you were born to be you?”

Just remember ladies, that the healthiest thing you can do in your life is to love you ❤

3 thoughts on “We <3 It Love Yourself Is The Most Touching Thing You’ll See

Leave a Reply

