Summertime Sadness

I Wanna Be A Freak Like Lana

Lana Del Rey hosted the premiere of her music video, “Freak” in front of over 2,000 fans at the Wiltern on Wilshire Boulevard. And since some of us just couldn’t be there, let’s talk about it here shall we?

People lined up for blocks down the street to watch the premiere of this video and meet yours truly, the beautiful Lana Del Rey. She thanked and greeted her fans by saying “I’ve just gotten so much from you, so thank you. I know this is a premiere for my video, ‘Freak,’ but I think it wouldn’t be right if I didn’t do a couple songs,” she said as fans erupted with cheers.

After her performance, she signed some vinyl copies of her Honeymoon album for her fans. Lana admitted to to her audience that she got inspiration for this video from John Misty’s (who accompanies Lana in the video) experience in Topanga at a Taylor Swift concert.

Oh Lana, I just want to be a freak like you too

2 thoughts on “I Wanna Be A Freak Like Lana

Leave a Reply

