Lights, Camera, Action

These Trailers Though…

Every time I think I’ve got the perfect list of my fave movie trailers, I think of a bunch of other trailers that need to be included. By the end of this, I’ll have like 100 trailers!

The Great Gatsby


This is one of my favourite books of all time! I’ve seen the original film, but this one just took my breath away! From the amazing soundtrack to the amazing colours that jumps right off the screen. And the trailer manages to capture all of it.

Boyz N The Hood


This movie is so real, so intense, and just so damn amazing. With music from the great Stanley Clarke and Kool & The Gang, this trailer (and film) will give you chills through and through.

Anna Karenina


This trailer features one of my favourite songs of all time, Nero by Two Steps From Hell. I’ve read this book and have seen a few other adaptations of the film, and I really really enjoyed this one. Mainly because of it’s unique take on the story, that their lives were all on stage and being judged by the audience – us.

The Jungle Book


I was already ridiculously excited for this movie when I heard that it was in the works. However this trailer got me even more pumped, to the point where I literally just can’t wait to watch it. Especially with Scarlett Johansson’s voice over, everything just looks so well done.

Star Wars: The Force Awakens


Star Wars is practically my life. I grew up on the original films, I own a lightsaber (purple obvi!), can quote all the films…honestly, I’m just a HUGE fan. Like, huge. So when I heard about these films, I freaked out. Seriously, this trailer almost put me in a coma. And the other was that followed were equally as fantastic!

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies


Although I don’t understand why this book needed to be split into 3 insanely long films, the trailer for The Battle of the Five Armies feature the beautifully sad song sung by Pippin in The Lord of The Rings: The Return of The King. It reflected the mood perfectly. Well done.

Click here and here to check out some other movie trailers that I absolutely love!

3 thoughts on “These Trailers Though…

Leave a Reply

