My Little Universe

It’s Called A Break Up For A Reason

When my relationships inevitably end (because, let’s face it, I’ve got the worst luck ever!), I’m the type of person that likes to abruptly say goodbye. No lingering feelings, no continued conversations, no. I just need closure. Like ASAP.

I’m the type of gal that tends to feel everything too deeply or not at all. So once a guy manages to break through my thousands of walls and barriers, it’s slightly terrifying. Giving yourself completely to someone is probably the scariest thing you can ever do. So when that comes to an end, the only way I can deal with it is to cut them out of my life.

I can’t get over someone if they’re constantly around me, or if I’m forced to hear about how amazing their life is now that I’m not in it.

I’ve got this friend who works with an ex. She really cared about him and he used her, stomped all over her heart, and then proceeded to keep flirting with her at work. It’s killing her, because she can’t escape him. Tell me, how is she supposed to get over him when he’s always there?

I recently got out of a very strange yet emotional situation with a boy. He ended it. At first I was shocked, then hurt, and then pissed. But what killed me, was that he kept on calling me and texting me like nothing was wrong. He has no problem with us being friends, but I do. Maybe, somewhere down the road I can see us being friends, but at the moment I need time to get over him. And that’s not going to happen right now.

My sister’s the complete opposite. She broke up with someone like 2 or 3 years ago, and still to this day talks to him. Every time he slithers back into her life, her feelings continue to grow for him. That’s what I’m afraid will happen to me. I don’t want the feelings to come back unless it’s mutual. I want to be free and happy. While my sister is okay with this constant back and forth, I’m going to have to gracefully bow out of this one.

its-called-a-break-up-for-a-reason-02

 

One thought on “It’s Called A Break Up For A Reason

Leave a Reply

