Fashionista

Damn America’s Next Top Model, You’re Back At It Again!

I’ve been a loyal fan of America’s Next Top Model for all 22 cycles! I started watching the show when I was a little bae in elementary school. And now, 12 years later, I watched what I thought was the final cycle. That is, until this amazing news just dropped.

That’s right folks, Top Model is back on! Cycle 23 here we come! This time around, Tyra’s going to take a back seat and focus more as an executive producer. The show ended back in December 2015, but it will return to New York City with a new host to replace Banks and an entire new panel of judges (here’s hoping Mr. & Mrs. J along with Nigel Barker make guest appearances!).

After such a spectacular season of guys and girls competing to be on top is it any wonder that the show’s been given a new life? Plus, it introduced us to Justin (legit love of my life, no shame). Tyra released a statement saying that, “After creating an incredible, global brand, I am beyond excited to have the show reborn. I will continue as executive producer, but must turn my attention to new business endeavors, so I want to find a new host. I’m pumped to identify that person and bring back the show. Top Model fans, you demanded that the show come back, and VH1 answered the call. Get ready for a fierce-a-fied rebirth!”

Don’t worry Tyra, I’m ready. Are you?

Leave a Reply

