Lights, Camera, Action

Carpool Karaoke Dream Cast

I won’t lie, I love me some carpool karaoke for the The Late Late Show with James Corden. It’s actually genius, hilarious, and everything I’ve ever wished for! So I began to wonder, if I could have any musician out there doing a carpool karaoke with Corden, who would it be?

Kanye West
carpool-karaoke-dream-cast-01
I would love to see Kanye try and defend his weird ass behaviour. Admit it, watching his big ego head try to fit into the front seat would be hilarious. I want to hear him talk about his kids, the Twitter rampages homeboy’s been going on, and of course, I want to see Corden show us his rapping skills to Kanye’s songs.

Drake
carpool-karaoke-dream-cast-02
Unlike Kayne, Drake would be genuinely nice and fun to see. He’d roll with the punches, constantly be smiling, and might show off his epic dance moves from Hotline Bling. Plus, I’m sure Corden’s just itching to yell at the top of his lungs to any and all of the 6ix gods beats.

Beyoncé
carpool-karaoke-dream-cast-03
The thing that’s so amazing about Beyoncé, is that while most people love her, no one really knows anything about who she is as a person. She manages to keep her personal life so secretive, and when she’s being talked about in the media, she doesn’t address it. She just lets her music speak for itself, and I must say that I really respect her for that. I want to see her in this carpool karaoke so that we can try and see past the surface of who Beyoncé shows us. I want to know the real Queen Bey. And I also guiltily want to watch Corden sing Formation, Baby Boy, 7/11….pretty much all her songs will do. And can we just imagine how cool it would be if Jay Z just popped up in the backseat to join them? Omg, #Goals

Will Smith
carpool-karaoke-dream-cast-04
Let’s bring it old school with this one! Not only is Big Will (who I got to meet once!) an accomplished actor, but he used to bring out some amazing songs in his day. Will always has such a great sense of humour and seems to genuinely have a good time during his interviews. I really think he and Corden would vibe well together and get along. Plus, anyone else want to see the two blast the Fresh Prince of Bel Air theme song while driving?

Rihanna
carpool-karaoke-dream-cast-05
Riri is just so bad ass. She is who she is, no apologies. I love that about her, and I feel like she’d bring a breath of fresh air to the show. I’m also dying to see her explain the lyrics of her song Work to Corden so that he can sing along. Even I had to look them up, because I had no clue what homegirl was saying.

Miley Cyrus
carpool-karaoke-dream-cast-06
Miley is soooo odd. Like, there’s no getting around that one. Watching her during carpool karaoke would be super entertaining. Maybe Corden could get some details from her about her supposed relationship with Liam Hemsworth, and get to the bottom of just what made her go full on cray cray.

Nick Jonas
carpool-karaoke-dream-cast-07
To be honest, I have no reason to want to have Nick Jonas with Corden on carpool karaoke other than the fact that I want to see them jam out to Jealous. I swear, I’ll never get tired of that song. So freaking good!

Sam Smith
carpool-karaoke-dream-cast-08
Watching those artists with amazing powerhouse voices like Adele, Sia, and Jennifer Hudson in their carpool karaoke’s were amazing. And not just because they’re all cool girls with a great sense of humour, but because listening to them belt it out live was insane. I just need Sam Smith to do the same. His voice is transcendent.

Katy Perry
carpool-karaoke-dream-cast-09
Katy Perry would be fun because she’s always all smiles and down to have a good time! Her outfit would be ridiculous, her hair would be who knows what colour, and she’d probably have a wig for Corden to wear. All I want is to see them dance away to Teenage Dream and California Girls.

Justin Timberlake
carpool-karaoke-dream-cast-10
JT seems like a genuinely fun guy. He takes his career serious, but knows how to have a good time. He and Corden could be a match made in Heaven just driving around, bringing sexy back. See what I did there?

Pitbull
carpool-karaoke-dream-cast-11
Mister world wide is having the time of his life. Every performance I see him do he’s just smiling, jamming out, and living the dream. Honestly, is there a song out there that Pitbull’s not a part of right now? I don’t think so. I’d like to see Corden pick his brain about how he came so far. I’d also like to see him bring out some of Pitbull’s old stuff. I want to see that hard rap that he used to drop.

Lady Gaga
carpool-karaoke-dream-cast-12
Lady Gaga’s another powerhouse gal’ that would blow up the carpool, and I think that she’d have a good time with Corden. I’d like to see what she thinks about her David Bowie tribute, her upcoming wedding, talk about her beautiful song Till It Happens To You and discuss the year she’s had thus far.

Ice Cube
carpool-karaoke-dream-cast-13
I mean, it’s Ice Cube. I really don’t know what else to say except that you can do it, put your back into it!

Which artists do you want to see with James Corden in carpool karaoke?

4 thoughts on “Carpool Karaoke Dream Cast

Leave a Reply

