Nerdgasm

Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them Trailer!

It honestly feels like I’ve been waiting my entire life for another Harry Potter film to come along and bless me with some more fantastic writing from J.K Rowling. Thank the 6 gods!

Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them has released a second, more expanded trailer, so yes, my world just about stopped on the weekend. Harry Potter is kinda my life (no joke, click here), I even have the deathly hallows “always” tattooed on my body. So I think it’s safe to say that this is huge for me! I grew up the books, and for me they are more than just my childhood. I like to think that a part of them defined who I’ve become today. J.K Rowling changed my life forever, so getting another film from her amazing mind is like freaking Christmas morning!

So here we go! Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them looks at Newt Scamander (played by Academy Award winner Eddie Redmayne) who got kicked out of Hogwarts for his, shall we say, interesting outlook on life. He now finds himself in America where we’ll dive into a new adventure.

I have to say that I’m BEYOND excited for the fact that we’ll get to see the Wizarding World outside of London. We’ve never really seen what it’s like anywhere else in the world. Was it just London’s Ministry of Magic that went bad? Do other countries hide their magic? If so, how’s it done? Are they all as obsessed with Harry Potter as Europe was? Did they have a dark wizard go evil just as Voldemort did and Grindelwald before him?

Oh Lord. Brain overload. I’ve just got too many questions. I may die from happiness.

Watch the trailer below and please fan girl with me! Plus, I’m sorry but Colin freaking Farrell is in this? Dead.

2 thoughts on “Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them Trailer!

Leave a Reply

