Nerdgasm

Pottermore: Which House Do I Belong To?

For some mysterious reason unknown to me, I never took the sorting hat quiz on J.K Rowling’s Pottermore site. Seriously, what was I thinking?

What is Pottermore you ask? It’s an online publishing and entertainment news company from J.K. Rowling that connects all us Potterheads to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Pottermore posts daily updates on all the Harry Potter news and also provides fun quizzes and games for us nerds to partake in. One of which just so happens to be the ultimate Sorting Hat quiz.

In my mind, this is the only test you can take that will determine which house you belong in: Gryffindor, Hufflepuff, Ravenclaw or Slytherin. And as Harry Potter is kinda my life, I obviously had to take the test. I just couldn’t help

Before I event started the quiz, I had a sneaky suspicion that I’d be in Hufflepuff, and low and behold, that’s exactly what I got. Hufflepuff is the house that “values hard work, dedication, patience, loyalty, and fair play”. Above all else, I value loyalty, whether it’s in relationships or friendships. It takes me awhile to completely trust someone, but once I do it’s unconditional. And for me, trust and loyalty is the most important thing.

Hufflepuff’s are genuinely seen as being soft, but I think that it’s actually kindness that’s being mistaken as being soft. I’ve always associated myself with Hufflepuff’s because they aren’t confrontational and generally prefer to be liked rather cause tension.
Gryffindor is awesome and everything, and while I think that would have been my next house, I’m not very brave. I don’t always say what’s on my mind out of fear that I’ll hurt their feelings or they’ll hurt mine. Slytherin’s a little too power hungry for my liking, I’m all about peace and love, not tearing people down. And as for Ravenclaw, studying was never really my forte. I just want to have fun!

Plus, J. K. Rowling herself has admitted that she’d probably be in Hufflepuff, so you know, winning!

3 thoughts on “Pottermore: Which House Do I Belong To?

Leave a Reply

