Fashionista

BET Awards 2016: The Fashion Was On Point

This was a big year for the BET Awards. The evening brings another awards show tribute to Prince, another night to check out the fashions of arriving celebrities.

From Beyoncé’s dancers & crew entering in #Formation to her epic performance with Kendrick Lamar as the two danced together in sync in water. This night was incredibly memorable. And while I can’t get enough of that performance, I swear I almost got chills when Bryson Tiller won best male R&B/pop artist. He’s one of my favourite artists right now, so I’m pleased to see that he’s getting some well deserved recognition.

Janelle Monáe performed one hell of a Prince tribute that would have made the iconic legend proud.

Alicia Keys slayed on the red carpet, as she’s continuing her makeup free stance. She showed up for the awards with not a drop of makeup on, and I must say she looked absolutely flawless. That woman honestly gives me such goals.

Below are my fave looks from the BET Awards 2016, who do you think looked the best?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

