My Little Universe

It’s Official! I Got My Keys!

That’s right kiddies! I’ve got myself a condo, and now, I’m finally moving!

For those of you that don’t know, my sister and I have been on the hunt to move out for awhile now. And a couple months ago, our prayers were answered as we finally got a place! Right in the snug of the city! I can literally walk to work now instead of waking up at 6am, siting in traffic for an hour, and then traveling for another hour or a half just to get to work. It’s over! You hear me? OVER!

We finally got the keys to our place! Over the past couple of weeks we’ve been furniture shopping with our family, which has been all kinds of fun! We’ve finally gotten all the major things (except for a kitchen table, but honestly who needs these things when we have bar stools?) so it’s only a matter of time until we make the final move!

We’re getting the place cleaned and painted, and then it’s all mine! Well okay…ours haha! This has been a long time coming, and I’ve really enjoyed sharing our progress with you! So, if I don’t say it enough, thanks for coming to my little universe and hearing what I have to say. It’s nice to know that someone out there cares about me!

It seems like everything’s coming together nicely for me! In a year I’ve managed to buy and place and find some stability in my career. I may have stumbled for awhile there, but whoever said that adulating was hard? Okay, okay, maybe I did. But whatever, I’ve finally found a way to make it work. Thank the 6 gods!

Downtown life here I come!

One thought on “It’s Official! I Got My Keys!

Leave a Reply

