My Little Universe

Trump Is In: The World’s Coming To An End

As I’m doing it, I actually can’t believe that I’m writing these words. Donald Trump will be the next President of The United States of America. God help us all.

Here’s the thing, I can understand why some people find him appealing (I mean I can’t actually, but I see it at surface level). Trump offers something different from every other candidate out there with the fact that he’s not a politician and is “honest”. After all, America’s a country built on free speech right? But here’s the issue most people have with him, these are the people that are willing to take the time and see how detrimental he actually is. Free speech is not hate speech. Honesty is not meant to be malicious. And to be the President, is to be a politician. When you tuck your kid into bed every night and whisper when you grow up you can be anything you want to be you probably didn’t mean you could stroll into the White House and bully your way to the top. You meant hard work, dedication, and I don’t know maybe experience? I may as well decide to be a doctor today and go into the ER tomorrow to operate without any training or schooling because I want to make that ER great again!

Here’s the issue, Trump is a loose cannon, and I honestly believe that he will throw the States into chaos. If a country doesn’t agree with him, I fear that he’ll begin WWIII. It’s like giving a child that’s prone to throwing tantrums nebular codes…WHY?!

For those of you that don’t see this as an issue, you are unfortunately advancing your privilege. The day Trump won, attacks began in the South on black churches in his name while a woman was sexual harassed and groped by her vagina because heck, if the President can do it, why can’t I? He’s setting a precedence that’s unacceptable, yet strangely familiar to that of slavery, colonialism, and supremacy.

And that’s just the beginning.

Trump has stated that he wants his first order of business (once he’s in office) to repeal Barack Obama’s LGBT rights orders and sign a law permitting discrimination. Trump confirmed he would sign the so-called First Amendment Defence Act, which bans the government from taking any “action against a person, wholly or partially on the basis that such person believes or acts in accordance with a religious belief or moral conviction that marriage is or should be recognised as the union of one man and one woman, or that sexual relations are properly reserved to such a marriage.”

So why would anyone vote for a tyrant Hitler 2.0? I’ll tell you why, because some people in America are terrified that they are loosing control of their superiority that’s been handed down from generation to generation. The fact that they are no longer seen as better than others based solely on their position and skin colour is terrifying them. I can’t tell you how many times some of my white friends tell me that they’re becoming a minority. I can’t roll my eyes back enough. White people will never be a minority, just because other races are getting the same basic rights, respect and opportunities that white people have been lucky enough to have for generations, does not mean it’s being taken away from them. If anything, people should celebrate that the world’s becoming more inclusive, but alas, that’s clearly not the case. Those that vote for Trump are clearly holding onto some undercover (and some not so undercover) racial and sexual hate.

People shouldn’t blame immigrants for their problems, arguing that they’re stealing jobs from you. They are paying taxes as a citizen just like you are, which is more than we can say for Trump who hasn’t paid his taxes, but everyone’s clearly okay with that.

And then there’s those that felt the need to vote independent, or to “sit this election out because they hated both”. Okay (takes deep breath) I’m not a Hillary supporter, but between the two, she’s the clear choice for me, because at the end of the day she’s qualified. She may have done some shifty things in her past (real shifty, I mean she’s not really a good person either) but I wouldn’t be worried about the state of America had she won. So those of you that decided not to “get involved with the politics game” may as well of voted for Trump. Because that small percentage of undecided and independent could have changed the tide in her favour. Sure, you may not be directly affected by Trump, but you’ve now drastically changed the lives on hundreds for the worse. Congratulations.

The next few years are going to be scary and drastic for some, I only hope that America will come out stronger and learn from this experience. I’m also sorry if you are a Trump supporter and you feel like this has been an unfair representation of your political stance, and while this is a personal blog of My Little Universe, and therefore my personal belief, I don’t want you to feel like I’m personally attacking you. It’s just so hard to live in a world that’s so populated by hate, only to see it be elected to hold the highest office. A dark day indeed.

9 thoughts on “Trump Is In: The World’s Coming To An End

  1. Great post!

    I always knew he could win, I just prayed every day that he didn’t…😕 But God does what he wants and he has a plan for everything, at this point, I’m just working to stay positive and hope like hell that God will work more than ever.

    Again, great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

