Fashionista

AMA’s 2016: All The Best Red Carpet Looks

We all know that the AMA’s are all about celebrating the hottest hits from the year (or those hits you just couldn’t get out of your head). But host supermodel Gigi Hadid and SNL alum Jay Pharaoh were sure to give us a night to remember! And hey, the fashion wasn’t half bad either!

Stand outs for me? Most definitely when Hadid and Pharaoh made jabs at Melania and Donald Trump, which of course caused Twitter haters to riot (what else is new, eye roll), however it made my whole night.

But nothing, I repeat, nothing was better than when Selena Gomez won for Best Female Artist and she nailed it with her acceptance speech, saying “I don’t want to see your bodies on Instagram, I want to see what’s in here,” she said, patting her chest. “I’m not trying to get validation, nor do I need it anymore.” I’ve always been a big fan of her style, but now I have to say that I’m a genuine fan of her. Beauty doesn’t rinse off guys!

Actress Nina Dobrev presented the award for Best Rap/Hip Hop Album to fellow Degrassi-alum, Drake. When he took the stage for his speech he said: “Me and Nina were on Degrassi together, by the way”. Ahhh, sweet memories, Degrassi will always be in our hearts, whatever it takes!

Here are my fave style choices from last night! Who do you think slated the red carpet at the American Music Awards?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “AMA’s 2016: All The Best Red Carpet Looks

Leave a Reply

