Lights, Camera, Action

FKA Twigs + Nike: Do You Believe In More?

Talk about a triple threat! FKA twigs directs, dances and sings her way through Nike’s latest campaign. She had me mesmerized the whole way through.

NikeWomen’s spring campaign for the brand’s latest offering, the Spring Zonal Strength Tights, is a campaign for which FKA twigs acts as creative director. And if this campaign is any indication on what’s to come from these 2 powerhouses, sign me up!

Featuring athletes and dancers like track and field star English Gardner, dancer Saskia Horton and Olympic fencer Miles Chamley-Watson, this breath taking campaign accompanies her new sure to be hit song Trust In Me, and trust me, I’m listening to it on repeat as we speak!

FKA twigs said in a statement on the song and campaign: I made the song in the campaign film, “Trust In Me,” before I got approached about this project. I realized it would be perfect, because the lyrics say, “Put your trust in me.” In a way, we’re asking people to look at me and the other amazing athletes in the video and trust the way we are. We’ve worked hard to perfect our crafts and create our own destinies, and we’re feeling good in our bodies.

Get it girl!

Leave a Reply

