Summertime Sadness

Lana Del Rey “Love”

After weeks of teasing, it’s finally happened. Lana’s released her new song Love.

Lana Del Rey has been teasing little clips on her Instagram to her new (sure to be hit) single Love. And with its final release she’s clearly not here to disappoint.

This video is seriously a whirlwind masterpiece, and it’s definitely heading to one of my top fave Lana music videos of all time. It makes me think of summer, wild experiences, has a hint of sci-fi fantasy, and of course emulates feelings of being young and in love. Simply perfect.

In a press release, Lana stated, “I made my first 4 albums for me, but this one is for my fans and about where I hope we are all headed.” She’s of course talking about her past albums that all outlined her intense relationship with death and a form of mental illness that she hides within her lyrics. It’s clear that Lana’s a sad girl, but she’s deciding to put that behind her as she expanded as much she could with her music. Now she’s turning over a new leaf and heading towards a different style. One that looks to be full of hope, positivity and a promise for something better.

Vintage

A post shared by Lana Del Rey (@lanadelrey) on

While I love dark Lana, I’m glad to hear that she’s moving towards a happier time in her life, and I can’t wait to hear what else she’s got in store for us! As you know, I’m all about the lyrics!

What do you think of Lana’s new single? Check out more Lana Del Rey news here!

2 thoughts on “Lana Del Rey “Love”

Leave a Reply

