Nerdgasm

Star Wars: The Last Jedi Trailer Break Down

Takes deep breath, holds back glee…On the 40th Anniversary for Star Wars, they released the new trailer for The Last Jedi :O

Star Wars is life. I love trailers. Basically this just made my whole Easter weekend. I may not be a big fan of what J.J. Abrams did with the Star Trek reboot, but I was on board with what he did with The Force Awakens. So I’m excited to see what’s in store for the new gang, especially now that Luke will take centre stage and train Rey, in The Last Jedi. The scenes we saw of the two of them training was very reminiscent of the times in The Empire Strikes Back when Luke was training on Dagobah, and I loved it. A lot of people didn’t like how much The Force Awakens was like A New Hope, but I didn’t mind it. I loved these little pieces that took me back to the original 3.

star-wars-the-last-jedi-trailer-break-down-01We got a glimpse of Leia which was bitter sweet after Carrie Fisher’s passing. Vader’s mask gets destroyed somehow and it looks like Kylo Ren may loose his mind over it (as he did in the last film).

We got a glimpse of some of the past characters from Force Awakens, like Finn, Poe and BB8. But no sign of Lupita Nyong’o’s Maz Kanata, which is a shame because I really want to know how she ended up with Luke’s lightsaber and what happened to her after the attack from Episode 7.

All in all, this trailer got me pumped as it’s the film closest to home. And I especially like that they didn’t give too much away. Love being kept in suspense.

What did you think about The Last Jedi? Who do you think will die Luke, Rey or Leia? And don’t forget to check out more trailer reviews here

One thought on “Star Wars: The Last Jedi Trailer Break Down

Leave a Reply

