Best Moments In Harry Potter

best-moments-in-harry-potter

Growing up, Harry Potter was my life. Literally. I remember being beyond excited every year, just knowing that the next book would come out. I grew up with every single character in those books, especially Harry, Ron and Hermione. When they were 11, I was 11, when they turned 16, I turned 16, and so on (you get the point right?).

Since this past week was J.K Rowling’s 50th birthday (atta girl) I thought I’d look back at my favourite moments from the series.

First off, I have raise a glass of butterbeer to my then bff in elementary school, Summer. She’s the one that got me into these books, and I’ll forever be grateful to her. I bawled my eyes out in the last one, not just because Fred died (because that killed me) but because the books were over, and I didn’t think I had anything else to live for…I was a tad dramatic in those days.

best-moments-in-harry-potter-01
You think the dead we loved ever truly leave us? You think that we don’t recall them more clearly than ever in times of great trouble? Your father is alive in you, Harry, and shows himself plainly when you have need of him. – Albus Dumbledore
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

best-moments-in-harry-potter-02
You care so much you feel as though you will bleed to death with the pain of it – Albus Dumbledore
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

best-moments-in-harry-potter-03
I want to fix that in my memory for ever. Draco Malfoy, the amazing bouncing ferret… – Ron Weasley
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

best-moments-in-harry-potter-04
“Don’t let it worry you,” said Ron. “It’s me. I’m extremely famous” – Ron Weasley
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

best-moments-in-harry-potter-05
“You’ll stay with me?'”
“Until the very end,” said James
– Harry and his father, James Potter
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

best-moments-in-harry-potter-06
“After all this time?”
“Always,” said Snape.
– Albus Dumbledore and Professor Snape
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

best-moments-in-harry-potter-07
Give her hell from us, Peeves. – Fred Weasley
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

best-moments-in-harry-potter-08
What are Fred and I? Next door neighbours? – George Weasley
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

best-moments-in-harry-potter-09
“I’m dying!” Malfoy yelled, as the class panicked. “I’m dying, look at me! It’s killed me!” – Draco Malfoy
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

best-moments-in-harry-potter-10
I… must… not… look… like… a… baboon’s… backside. – Ron Weasley
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

What are some of your favourite quotes from the series?

5 thoughts on “Best Moments In Harry Potter”

  1. Thank you, I have recently been looking for info about this topic for a long time and yours is the best I’ve came upon till now. But, what in regards to the conclusion? Are you certain concerning the supply?

    Like

Leave a comment